Pokemon Go: How to Evolve Eevee Into Umbreon

Monday, September 14th, 2020 8:46 am

You can collect Umbreon in multiple ways.

In the Pokemon universe, Eevee, the Evolution Pokemon, can be evolved into eight different pocket monsters: Vaporeon, Jolteon, Flareon, Espeon, Umbreon, Leafeon, Glaceon, and Sylveon.

Since Eevee can be evolved into so many different Pokemon, it has a unique evolutionary system in Pokemon Go. That is, while many other Pokemon can be evolved by simply collecting enough Pokemon Candy, Eevee’s evolution works differently.

Here’s what you need to know about evolving Eevee into Umbreon, Eevee’s Dark-type Evolution, in Pokemon Go.

Normal, Shiny, and Flower Crown Umbreon (Source: SuperParent)

As reported by Eurogamer, if you’ve never evolved Eevee into Umbreon before, the easiest way to evolve one is to simply rename Eevee to “Tamao” (without the quotation marks) before evolving it. However, this trick will only work once.

If you want to evolve another Eevee into Umbreon after that, you’ll need to complete a few steps, according to Pokemon Go Hub:

  • Make the Eevee you want to evolve into Umbreon your Buddy.
  • Walk 10 km with that Eevee as your Buddy so that you earn two Eevee Candy (you earn one Eevee Candy for walking 5 km).
  • Evolve that Eevee at night while it is still your Buddy.

Each time you want to evolve an Eevee into Umbreon, you’ll need to complete these same steps all over again.

And that’s all there is to it! To learn how to evolve Eevee into Espeon instead, check out our guide.

To learn more about Pokemon Go, or to view the rest of our guides for the game, check out our previous coverage.

Brandy Berthelson

Brandy Berthelson has been writing about video games and technology since 2006, with her work appearing on sites including AOL Games, Digital Spy, and Adweek. When she’s not gaming, Brandy enjoys crafting, baking, and traveling with her husband.

SuperParent © 2024 | All Rights Reserved.