Wonder Boy Collection Is Coming to Switch and PS4

Tuesday, February 22nd, 2022 7:58 am

The collection features four games in one package.

ININ Games and Strictly Limited Games have revealed Wonder Boy Collection for Switch and PlayStation 4.

The Wonder Boy Collection will include four games from the Wonder Boy franchise:

  • Wonder Boy (from 1986)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (from 1987)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (from 1991)
  • Monster World IV (from 1994)

The four games will feature a number of improvements when compared to the original titles. For instance, players will be able to rewind and fast forward each game. They’ll also be able to save their progress at any time.

The Wonder Boy Collection will be released physically and digitally on Switch and PlayStation 4, though the game’s release date hasn’t been announced just yet. Fans will be able to pre-order the physical version of the game in North America and Europe before it’s released. (The digital version of the game is being handled by publisher Bliss Brain.)

Wonder Boy Collection is rated E for Everyone by the ESRB.

In addition to revealing this Wonder Boy Collection, ININ Games and Strictly Limited Games announced that Limited and Collector’s Editions of the Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection will be released on Switch and PlayStation 4. These editions will be available to purchase exclusively on Strictly Limited Games’ website.

While many details about the Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection haven’t been announced, the ININ Games website says it “will include even more of the most iconic Wonder Boy games ever released.”

You can learn more about these Wonder Boy collections on the ININ Games website.

Brandy Berthelson

Brandy Berthelson has been writing about video games and technology since 2006, with her work appearing on sites including AOL Games, Digital Spy, and Adweek. When she’s not gaming, Brandy enjoys crafting, baking, and traveling with her husband.

SuperParent © 2024 | All Rights Reserved.