Humankind’s Cultures of Africa DLC Is Coming Soon

Tuesday, January 11th, 2022 8:01 am

The historical strategy game is getting six new cultures across different eras.

Game developer Amplitude and publisher Sega have revealed the Cultures of Africa downloadable content (DLC) for Humankind.

Humankind is an historical strategy game for PC that allows players to rewrite human history by combining cultures to create their own civilizations. During each game, players begin in the distant past, and they can guide their civilization as it grows into the modern age.

The base game of Humankind allows players to combine up to 60 different cultures, while the Cultures of Africa DLC introduces six more cultures across the game’s six eras:

  • Era 1 – Bantu (Expansionist)
  • Era 2 – Garamantes (Agrarian)
  • Era 3 – Swahili (Merchant)
  • Era 4 – Maasai (Agrarian)
  • Era 5 – Ethiopians (Militarist)
  • Era 6 – Nigerians (Agrarian)

The Cultures of Africa DLC will also add seven independent people, 15 narrative events, and five new wonders (Mount Kilimanjaro, Victoria Falls, Zuma Rock, Lake Natron, and the Great Mosque of Djenné), to the game.

Humankind’s Cultures of Africa DLC will be released on January 20 for $8.99. If you pre-order the DLC between now and January 20, you can save 10 percent off the purchase price, bringing the cost down to $8.09.

Players need to own the base game of Humankind to access this new Cultures of Africa content. As of this writing, you can purchase Humankind on PC game marketplace Steam for $49.99. A free demo is also available if you’d like to try part of the game before purchasing it. Humankind is rated E10+ for Everyone 10+ by the ESRB.

Brandy Berthelson

Brandy Berthelson has been writing about video games and technology since 2006, with her work appearing on sites including AOL Games, Digital Spy, and Adweek. When she’s not gaming, Brandy enjoys crafting, baking, and traveling with her husband.

SuperParent © 2024 | All Rights Reserved.