Harry Potter Wizards Unite Professions Guide

Monday, June 24th, 2019 10:45 am

Train as an Auror, Magizoologist, and/or Professor to improve your stats.

In Harry Potter: Wizards Unite, players will unlock an in-depth Professions feature once they reach Level 6. There are three Professions to choose from — Auror, Magizoologist, and Professor — which have different advantages and disadvantages in Wizarding Challenges, which take place at in-game Fortresses.

As you play Harry Potter: Wizards Unite, you’ll collect special scrolls and books that can be used to train in your chosen Profession, which will improve your stats and even allow you to unlock new abilities that can be used during Wizarding Challenges.

Our guide will break down how this works.

Before we begin, keep in mind that you can freely switch between Professions at any time. When you switch, the progress you’ve earned in your previous Profession will remain intact, but it won’t carry over into your new Profession.

The Expertise Tab

When you tap the “Profession” icon in the game’s briefcase menu, you’ll be taken to the Expertise tab of the Professions feature. This shows you an overall summary of your current Profession, and allows you to view your stat boosts and any special abilities you’ve unlocked for that Profession.

Source: SuperParent

You’ll also see your current “Profession Grade” at the top of the screen. As you train in a particular Profession, you’ll earn Profession Grade XP, and will level up over time. This will unlock new Lesson Books, which allow you to access more upgrades and abilities for your job.

Source: SuperParent

The Lessons Tab

There are a different number of lessons available to complete for each of the three Professions, but they’re all unlocked in the same way. When you tap the Lessons tab, you’ll see a list of all of the currently available Lesson Books.

Source: SuperParent

Tapping on a Lesson Book will show you a large skill tree of sorts, which allows you to unlock stat upgrades and new abilities by moving from top to bottom through the tree. That is, while only one upgrade will be available at the very beginning, you’ll be able to choose from different upgrades as you move down the tree and different branches become available.

Source: SuperParent

Upgrades can be unlocked using Scrolls, Spell Books, and Restricted Section Books, which are acquired by simply playing the game. For instance, Scrolls can be earned by completing in-game Quests, or by opening the Treasure Trunks you receive when you level up in an Explorations Registry Family (collect Foundables on the in-game map).

You can tap each node on the skill tree to see what it unlocks. If a node has a lock symbol, then you’ll need to unlock a previous node in the tree before being able to access it. In addition, some nodes may contain multiple upgrades to unlock.

Tapping a node will also show you how many materials you need to actually unlock it. For instance, one upgrade may only require two Scrolls, while another requires four Scrolls and a Spell Book. If you have the required materials, tap the Upgrade button to unlock the upgrade.

Source: SuperParent

And there you have it! The more you play, the more lessons you’ll be able to complete, and the stronger your in-game character will become. Happy spellcasting!

For more information on Harry Potter: Wizards Unite, check out our SuperParent First Look, or one of these other guides:

How to Choose a Profession
How to Get Spell Energy
How to Turn on Battery Saver

Brandy Berthelson

Brandy Berthelson has been writing about video games and technology since 2006, with her work appearing on sites including AOL Games, Digital Spy, and Adweek. When she’s not gaming, Brandy enjoys crafting, baking, and traveling with her husband.

SuperParent © 2024 | All Rights Reserved.